English and English Learners

Need information about EL.

 

Staff Member Title Email Website Phone #
Mary Beth Acoff

French I & II Teacher

English 12 Teacher

Marybeth.Acoff@UticaK12.org
586-797-2085
Azami Anahita

ELL Content Literacy Teacher

Algebra I (EL) Teacher

Anahita.Azami@UticaK12.org
586-797-2054
Annette Christiansen

AP English 12 Teacher

English 11 Teacher

ELA Secondary Systemwide Co-Chair

Chair Curriculum Leadership Council

Writers Club Advisor

Annette.Christiansen@UticaK12.org
586-797-2106
Susan Edgar English 10 Teacher Susan.Edgar@UticaK12.org
586-797-2078
Maha Fakhouri Bilingual Paraprofessional Maha.Fakhouri@UticaK12.org ​586-797-2054
Angel Favazza

English 11 Teacher

English 12 Teacher

Angel.Favazza@UticaK12.org
586-797-2071
Mark Johnson

Theatre Arts I, II, III Teacher

Stagecraft Teacher

Speech I Teacher

All School Play Director

All School Play Technical Director

Spring Musical Director

Spring Musical Technical Director

Titan Theater Troupe Sponsor

Mark.Johnson@UticaK12.org Titan Theater Troupe
586-797-2076
Craig Leland

AP English 11 Teacher

English 10 Teacher

Director of Debate

Craig.Leland@UticaK12.org
586-797-2028
Mike MacLeod

Honors English 10 Teacher

AP European History Teacher

AVID Elective Teacher

Class of 2017 AVID Co-Advisor

Michael.MacLeod@UticaK12.org
586-797-2072
Cheryl McCarthy

English 10 Teacher

English 12 Teacher

Book Club Advisor

Cheryl.Mccarthy@UticaK12.org

McCarthy English

586-797-2051
Kelli McCloud

Speech Communication I/II Teacher

AVID Elective Teacher

Class of 2017 AVID Co-Advisor

AVID Coordinator

Dollars for Scholars Liaison

Kelli.Mccloud@UticaK12.org  
586-797-2010
Danielle McVay

English 10 Teacher

English 11 Teacher

Literacy Teacher

Danielle.Mcvay@UticaK12.org
586-797-2065
Paula Pantano

English 10 Teacher

Journalism II Teacher

Yearbook Teacher

Newspaper Teacher

Yearbook & Newspaper Advisor

Paula.Pantano@UticaK12.org
586-797-2111
Angie Stemmerich

AP English Language & Composition

Speech I Teacher

School Improvement Team Chair
Department Chair

Angie.Stemmerich@UticaK12.org All of Stemmerich's Classes
586-797-2012
Tangalos Mary All Levels ELL English Teacher Mary.Tangalos@UticaK12.org
586-797-2052
Dennis Walczak

English 11 Teacher

English 12 Teacher

Boys & Girls Golf Coach

Dennis.Walczak@UticaK12.org  
586-797-2081